Johnson Creek Schools 2016 Southern Lakes Anthology Winners

Anthology Winners

The following students had their poems, stories, cartoons and drawings selected to be part of the local anthology. Back row L to R: 5th graders Madyson Pipkin, Bailey Wagner, Kylie Hehr, Sarah Seaborn, Timmy Harrold, Isaiah Van de Baan, District Anthology coordinator, Cyndi Braunschweig, Lauryn Vierck, Maddie Thorman, Maddy Toebe, and Hailey Smaglick. Middle row 4th graders: Jenna Fincutter, Jenna Baneck, Mason Zember, Elizabeth Barganz, Keegan Hackbarth, Ramiya Siewert, Tyler Skogman and Maggie Markus. Front row 3rd graders: Faith Van de Baan, Tianah Harrold, Lia Nicholson, Kiya Imig and Adam Smith.

Their work, along with entries from 30 other schools, was judged for creativity, technical skill, overall craftsmanship and relevance to this year’s theme, “Anything But Ordinary”. The entries by Bailey Wagner, Maddy Toebe, Maddie Thorman, Sarah Seaborn, Jenna Baneck, Faith Van de Baan, Lia Nicholson, Kiya Imig and Tianah Harrold were judged to be superior and will be included in the larger Southern Lakes Anthology, a component of the Southern Lakes Advanced Learning Network of southeast Wisconsin. These published writers and artists will be acknowledged at an awards ceremony at UW-Whitewater on May 25, 2016.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *